Fly High Flight 5J 799

I am a mother of four. A former College English Professor. Its been two long years since i quit my job to be with my four beautiful girls—— full time. This means, i got to prepare breakfast for them, drive them to school, pick them up in the afternoon and tutor them in the evening. Its exhausting but very rewarding. (and oh, in case you wanna know i am lean and fit at sighhhhhh…36 …they say i am the eldest version of my children) And as a usual reward, my husband would fly us all to Singapore every summer… for the past years we’ve been flying through Cebu Pacific.. i discovered that it’s very affordable not only that the flight attendants are really friendly…my list could actually go a long way so i wrote them down in poetry.. in case i haven’t mentioned i’m a self proclaimed writer (Whatever that is……)

On a chilly morning
i hear your voice ringing;
signals a new beginning
wishing for a happy ending.

On this motion-filled place
I see your image as i trace;
signifying a new world to face
hoping it to be an enchanting maze.

On this seat i first had your touch
feeling the warmth, marvelous as such;
waits as we soar, waits as i catch
flying so high the sky within my touch.

Seven years and still flying
with you it’s wonderful and enchanting;
discovering new worlds so amazing
watching the stars oh breath – taking.

“thank you for flying with us
making cebu pacific your airline of choice”;
intercom interrupting as i chase
ending a dream with a smile on my face.

through the years we’ve been in the sky
enjoying the the heavens so might;
flying like the rich and famous safely
without being costly.

P.S.
this is not a paid article…i just thought you guys wanna travel in style minus the guilt of overspending for an airline ticket.
fly high and enjoy…..see you…

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fly High Flight 5J 799

  1. Lems says:

    Yes all good for cebu pacific the airline of choice….. Great article!

  2. Mary grace says:

    Hello ms! I like it! Nice one! . .hehe. I Miss u:)

  3. Léa says:

    I’ve never heard of that airline? You say you fly to Singapore but not where you are flying from.

    Thank you for choosing to follow one of my blogs. I do hope you continue to enjoy it. Lea

Leave a Reply

