shopping spree

When others travel abroad they are excited about seeing new places…eating new dishes…experiencing new adventures…meeting new people…learning new languages…. (my list could actually go a long long way..) BUT ME? when i travel abroad..(which i always do with my family) I am excited for only one thing….SHOPPING….

a hundred colored choices

filling my sight in a glimpse;

so delicate, so soft, so elegant

touching you is what i want;

intricately and perfectly laid

choosing is difficult indeed.

i could pick one anyway

knowing you makes me wanna stay;

so close, so smooth, so sweet

touching makes me fall off my feet;

sophisticated and enchanted you are made

making up my mind as i persuade.

should it be the one i adore?

or just bear what my desire could be.

somehow, someway i need to pick

my heart bleeds feeling like I’m prick;

my mind is truly torn

deciding makes me forlorn.

I can’t make up and decide

seeing furious faces as they hide;

annoyed by million years undecided

messing up everything offered;

by angry ladies as they plea

from fickle – minded shoppers like me.

p.s.

i admit the general rule that every poet is a fool; but i guess every fool is not a poet….you see i would be a fool if i will not say there’s no other way to enjoy traveling than shopping; especially if your pocket is filled with extra bunch of cash…(that is..if you have..) well i guess you wouldn’t dare travel if in the first place you barely have ….or can you? .. would you?…

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

