dreams

IMG_0013

I was having breakfast with my Aunt and her friend who went on a holiday trip with us. My aunt’s friend suddenly said ” i wish we could have this kind of life for the rest of our days….a delicious breakfast overlooking the beach…a hotel room accommodation ….a daily helper who would graciously say “can i make up your room”?…a perfect house in the middle of a forest inspired place……” I paused for a moment and thought…yah…why not?…….

If my dreams have powers,

I would dream of a majestic house;

a house with a luxurious living room…

a grandiose staircase…

a magnificent dining area…

an elegant chandelier….

a towering balcony….

But my dreams don’t have powers,

So, i didn’t get a majestic house;

but a wonderful home….

with joyful kids welcoming in our living room….

with cheerful girls running back and forth our stairs…

with visitors admiringly looking at our chandelier…

with relatives enjoying the afternoon view in our balcony…

If my dreams have powers,

I would dream of a perfect world;

where true friends are by your side in moments of sadness…

where neighbors are stronger and wiser….

where love is an act of surrendering to another person…

But my dreams don’t have powers,

So I have friends who are by my side in happy times,

because their joy is to see me delighted….

I have neighbors who are vulnerable because they have confidence in

themselves, and at some point they know we all stumble…

and  we love because we have faith in another person…

If my dreams have powers,

i would dream to believe that inner beauty matters most,

than outer beauty….

i would believe that friends maintain an open door…

i would believe that people are disciplined and organized…

But my dreams don’t have powers,

so i believe that outer beauty is inner beauty seen by the naked eye…

i believe that friends should only be interested in opening one door,

the door to my heart……

and i believe discipline is necessary but we have to be spontaneous

and enthusiastic, it makes us live life perfectly…

P.s.

So…. you see….an idea of a perfect life in a perfect world is basically attainable…you just have to change the way you view your on life….you can live a perfect life in a perfect world with perfect people around you; or you can live a miserable life always wanting for something you know you can never have…the choice is yours…

Live a perfect life!!!!!…it isn’t that hard after all…..Good luck…

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

