Wedding Vow

One of my college students whom i have never seen for quite a while invited me to be a part of her entourage for her wedding day…

I’ve always been fascinated by weddings and the joy that it brings to two people in love who wanted to spend the rest of their lives together…

It is also a manifestation that we are still leaving in a world where true love reigns….

I do….

I could sing you a song,

I could stay with you for long…

The melody may not be strong,

But i could be with you in my song.

I could write you a poem so dear,

I could hold you in my arms so near…

The words may not be like that of Shakespeare’s,

But it is what my heart yells so much oh, so dear.

I could create your image so gay,

I could kiss you so long and make you stay…

The picture may not be perfect they will say,

But i know it will make you so happy today.

I could stop the clock for a while,

I could make you hold me with a smile..

The thought maybe actually whimsical,

But I know love is all that is magical.

P.s

Just the thought that you’ve finally found the one you wish to spend the rest of your life with is something that is so exciting and wonderful. Everything felt so natural.  You might even say that you don’t know what it is about that person that drives you closer to each other- it might be the combination of a great sense of humor, charming personality, good looks…whatever it is, you can sense its presence. I could call it chemistry or better yet the possibility that you are on the same wavelength…who knows…Image

Well whatever it is really…here’s wishing you all that one day soon you’ll find your one true love. And when you found it never let it go…..

We may fall in love many times in our lifetime but we would only have one greatest love…

Keep the love alive!!!!

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wedding Vow

  1. Thank you my ever dearest teacher for this sweet and thoughtful blog of yours. You are such an amazing writer. Love it so much!!!…Thanks too for being a friend and now our ninang. God bless you and your family….hhmmwaahhhh!!

Leave a Reply

