Love (Start the Day Right)

The beautifully decorated white roses which woke me up in the morning

The beautifully decorated white roses which woke me up in the morning

Love is such a complicated issue…thing…topic..feeling….(we may refer it that way..) But just as i thought that this Love Day could just pass by like any other ordinary day… I was wrong..

I woke up with a knock at my door…it was my eldest daughter…i thought it was just one of those moments when she would  ask me..what to wear…what’s for breakfast…will you drive me to school?…will you pick me up later?…..

As i opened the door..i got a big hug from her…with a huge bunch of white roses…ahhhh..its Valentine’s Day…

My three other girls came over…with a chorus..”start the day right”….”happy Valentine’s Day Mom”….

How on earth where they able to hide from me that bunch of roses? We live in the same house after all.. and it is so early to even run to a flower shop and buy…well..that’s LOVE….love in its most simple way…

This morning was a manifestation of the fact that LOVE can never really be complicated…my children made it easier for me…

They always amazed me with their “skills” in coming up with a great surprises; and yes i was really surprised..as of this writing i still can’t figure out how they kept that flower from me overnight…

Well..i guess i shouldn’t be worrying about it anymore…after all..when you Love someone; you’ll find a way..and i suppose i witnessed that kind of love from my children…

And oh by the way did i mention, i guess my husband paid for that roses…

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone…

last year's Valentine's Day my kids gave me this

last year’s Valentine’s Day my kids gave me this

the poem my little girl wrote for me last year's Valentine's Day

the poem my little girl wrote for me last year’s Valentine’s Day

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Stories, Thoughts to Live By and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

