Love (end the day right)

The happy valentines banner my daughters made for me. Each hanging hearts contains a special love message

The happy valentines banner my daughters made for me. Each hanging hearts contains a special love message

It’s February 15…a day after Valentines Day…and well..again just like yesterday when I thought it woud be anothet ordinary day…I was wrong…again I woke up with my girls running around with a personalised banner..

Let me tell you what each heart says…

…I believe in love at first sight; I love my mom the first time I opened my eyes.

…others don’t believe in heroes; they haven’t met my dad.

…”dad, I may find my prince; but you will always be my king.”

…a daughter needs a dad to stand by her the day she marries;  to love her even if she fails; to comfort her when the rain falls.

Mom:

 age 10: “i love you”

 age 14: “my mom is so annoying”

age 18: ” I wanna leave the house”

age 25: ” mom, you were right”

age 30: “mom, forgive me”

age 50: ” I don’t wanna lose my mom”

age 70: ” I love my mom so much”

…love your mom, you’ll never get another. .

Beautiful reasons to celebrate love… as simple as that…

The hanging hearts

The hanging hearts

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Parenting, Thoughts to Live By and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

