“I love you.”

So many and so much has been said about love. But i am always in awe hearing it from the point of view of a man…a man who seemed to be not mindful of whether the love is reciprocated or not. I hope you guys love this one in as much as i do

Poetry By Impulse

Tell her.
Tell her how I feel inside.
See me cry with pained & scarlet truth.
Watch the rivers flower.

I speak no lie.
A broken man who dies. Eyes which burn & seek & yearn.
Tears roll. & merge with words.
I wish she knew.
I wish that guts were things that changed the world for me,
For mine would spill in granted defeat if only doors would open wide & smile.

I love you.
Your beauty sings.
Each delicate movement, each perfect feature born
You steal my breath.
You ignore my being.

I sleep alone, a ghost in clothes. A memory served with forgotten jest.
Deleted pictures burnt.
How I‘d change the world if god existed or controlled the world the way he should.

& Virgin youth.
With moistened lips & soft curved face. She pains me so; unwelcome frustration.
I cannot take the fruits I seek. Nor…

View original post 145 more words

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I love you.”

  1. thank you for being so generous & supportive Michnavs!🙂🙂🙂

Leave a Reply

