I Miss YOU More

Oblivious of the time

and around;

I longed for your

hold so tight.

Your hold that keeps my steady

gaze in place.

Your hold that once made

a better me.

Incognizant of how i felt,

wanting how much of you

i can take.

I never imagined it would be

this dark without you.

the darkness that seemed to

topple down my soul.

the darkness i once ignored

for you were there

holding closely as i fear.

It seems just a while,

but no..it’s really been a while

a long long while since you walked away

unnoticed.

It numbed my heart.

It froze my heart.

I can’t take you out of my life.

I need to touch you again.

I need to hold you close in my arms.

I miss you that’s what i wanna say.

I love you, I want you to stay.

It’s been four years DAD!

Four years and i am mad,

‘cos i can’t have you back.

P.S.

In loving memory of my father who passed away four years ago.

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY PAPA!!!

Leave a Reply

