I Miss YOU More

Oblivious of the time

and around;

I longed for your

hold so tight.

Your hold that keeps my steady

gaze in place;

your hold that once made a

better me.

Incognizant of how i felt

wanting how much of you

i can take.

I never imagined it would be

this dark without you,

the darkness that seemed to

topple down my soul

the darkness i once ignored

for you are there

holding closely as i fear.

It seems just a while,

but no, it’s really been a long while,

a really long while

since you walked away

unnoticed

It numbed my mind;

froze my heart.

I can’t take you out of

my life.

I need to touch you again.

I need to hold you close in

my arms.

I miss you that’s what

I wanna say.

I love you, I want you

to stay.

It’s been four years DAD!

Four years and I am mad..

‘cos i can’t have you back.

P.S.

In memory of my dad who passed away fours years ago.

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY DAD!!!

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Parenting, poetry, Thoughts to Live By, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Miss YOU More

  1. Hi Michnavs. That is good. Thank you for liking my poem Unknown! And for you kind comment. Peace and Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

Leave a Reply

