TOUGHER

I am torn to do what

I have to.

I am saddened by how

much that would be.

A million times, a thousand moments…

I shouldn’t stopped…

I shouldn’t cried…

In those moments of gloomy days;

in those times of darkness…

I got you hold out of me.

I wanted more, I couldn’t be sure…

I wanted far, I can’t start.

A million times had passed;

A million opportunities at stake.

I chose to be numbed.

I preferred to be quiet.

I stayed humble.

I kept still.

Until then; until then..

I could stretch my wings

and fly freely…

freely in the meadows of

my so called life.

P.S.

When its tough…and everything else is tougher…all you have is a piece of paper and a cup of coffee.

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Stories, coffees, Parenting, poetry, Thoughts to Live By, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

