Mondays of Longing

The rain danced merrily

along with the sun

beautifully performed 

in a piano sonata

upon that day, a Monday

our roads foretold a melody

in early summer

in late December.

You walked past me slightly

along my left slowly

I struggled to escape

your brown eyes so elegant,

so deep…

so unfathomable…

yet you caught me.

My heart skipped

My breath drowned

You took away everything.

my blurry eyes…

my broken breath…

my bloody heart…

You let our wary hands met

let my heart finally 

rest from this chase

let my Polaris shine its light upon us

that, eventually

those repeating, endless days

those days of Monday

those Mondays of longing no more.

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Books/Authors, Coffee, poetry, Thoughts to Live By and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

