Empty

20151026_115654

empty plate;

empty table.

empty heart;

empty soul…

I am without you.

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Books/Authors, Coffee, coffees, Parenting, poetry, Thoughts to Live By and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Empty

  1. inc says:

    Oh! I had at first thought the poem was about the food itself. So I was surprised to read the last sentence about being “without you”. I was expecting to read something like, “Want more” or “Gimme more” or “Can I get seconds?” Haha! xD
    p.s. Thanks for your comment on my plastic surgery post. Yes, I too freaked out when I saw the before photos, as I’m used to seeing some of ’em the way they look now. The last actor’s pic is the one whom I thought looked the most different.

Leave a Reply

