My Santa Claus

giant sock hanging at our window pane the night before  Christmas you asked me “please my little princess Santa’s coming I need your socks hanging before Christmas eve”.

Christmas,  day I’d run underneath the tree, wanna see how many gifts you had for me, but you said “please my little princess check your socks I think Santa dropped by last night”.

Christmas gifts from you were mostly made up of toys and clothes and I would be disappointed somehow for I want something else, then you’d say “please my little princess check what Santa had for you”.

my giant sock hanging on window pane was filled with books coloring materials, then you said and smiled “please my little princess go check carefully if these were exactly what you asked from santa”.

on my 12th Christmas I stopped hanging socks, you said “please my little princess bear with santa, he only drop gifts on the socks for little girls; he will have yours wrapped underneath the tree”.

on that same Christmas day, I run underneath the tree, he biggest and most beautiful box was for me; then you said “please my little princess read what the card has to say”.

on that Christmas day Santa wrote “this is the beginning of your gifts underneath the Christmas tree, your a big girl now my little princess, I will be your Santa forever”.

Christmas will never be the same without you dad….

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to My Santa Claus

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    Touching tribute to your father. I’m glad you have him in your life and appreciate him. Warm wishes for the season. xo

  2. dray0308 says:

    Thank you for sharing this post. That last part “I will be your Santa forever” got me a little choked up.

  3. spearfruit says:

    Beautiful, thank you for sharing. And thank you for following my blog. Hope your day is a happy one!๐Ÿ™‚

  4. secretangel says:

    Beautiful and touching. How wonderful your dad was! God bless you!

  5. sheldonk2014 says:

    It seems as though there is always someone special who no longer is with us
    That doesn’t quite make the what should be rite

  6. Bonds like that are unbreakable, even by death.
    Happy holiday wishes !

  7. Kevin says:

    Wonderful tribute. It brought tears to my eyes. Great job! ๐Ÿ‘

Leave a Reply

