Sincerely

                                             I
                                      felt your
                                   eyes on fire
                       Burned through my veins.
                         The touch of your skin,
                      Encroaching down my chin.
                       I savor your sweet kisses,
                       Zizzling i need to surrender.
              The enduring embrace swept oh dear.
          I longed for each, your sweet fondle of care,
            Wanting longer for more, you smile i gaze,
                    Moving gently i sigh like in daze.
                   The words unspoken i know dear.
                        Beating in great resonance,
                              I remembered at once.
                               These and all in there
                                    Sincerely yours
                                          You are
                                            Loved.

P.S.

I read a poem written by a very talented Amit Raman, which according to him the form was inspired by another gifted blogger Geetha B (check out their sites too)…. and in return i was inspired to write in the same form too. Amit and Geetha B, thanks so much for bringing up a very beautiful form like this.

I have been in the blogging world for a while and i am enjoying, at the same time learning a lot…

xoxo,
Mich

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Parenting, poetry, Thoughts to Live By, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sincerely

  1. Geetha B says:

    What a lovely Etheree and I am astounded to hear it is your first time. I love this form which I myself got from Shiva M. I agree with you that it is a very beautiful form and you have really paid homage to it appropriately. What a beautiful read and with my favourite subject (perhaps all poets favourite subject) Love. Thank you Mich for the mention. By coincidence this was the first poem that my reader opened to๐Ÿ™‚
    By the way, wordpress now allows you to actually center your writing so this form works well when centered by WP. The only issue being that the reader does not show the formatting so it would show as a triangle there.

  2. Wet Bliss says:

    See?! I knew you could do something like this. It is beautiful and I’m glad to see you found inspiration, I’m going to keep an eye out for those you mentioned. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Deanne says:

    Beautiful poem… I enjoy your writing ๐Ÿ˜Š

  4. Itโ€™s like a tear drop

  5. wow that really moved everything

  6. Miriam says:

    I felt every word. Just beautiful.

  7. Mich
    How come you did not inform me that you had tried one.
    It has come wonderfully well.
    You have done justice.
    More so from You.
    Stay Connected.
    Shiva

    • michnavs says:

      Oh yeah i failed to tell you i had tried writing one already. From amit who said he got it from geetah who in returned said it was you thats why i have to check out your work,…thanks so much Shiva

  8. Kally says:

    This is so lovely!! The words touched me.๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Janice Wald says:

    HI Michnavs,
    What a wonderful poem Look at the shape you wrote it in. Must have been challenging.
    Thanks for visiting my site and liking my 5 SEO Tools post and my other articles.
    Janice

Leave a Reply

