Death

I can’t remember; be true to myself
I get used to be kept in a shelf.
People could just admire and see,
The loveliness stored in me.
The last time my mind speak
I was muted…deaf.
I longed the sound..
Never found.
I ceased.
Lapsed.
Hence,
Silence.
I blubber.
Lost soul ever.
The day i holler,
I cried in great despair.
Sorrow help me find my way
I wept in deepest agony
I anguish, wishing to be sober
I am silently dead, longer, deeper.

P.S.

Another etheree for everyone…
Geetha, Shiva, Amit,….. thanks once again

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Books/Authors, poetry, Thoughts to Live By, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Death

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    It’s not so much of what we were
    As much as what we are now

  2. Geetha B says:

    Oh wow, you’re on an etheree spree and getting so much more of the flow every time. I love this one too, it really seems to suit you the form because one can feel you somehow liberated by it’s flow into unburdening yourself of emotions (unless I am mistaken). Enjoy Mich๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Amit Rahman says:

    I concur with Geetha… you are definitely on an Etheree spree๐Ÿ˜€ … lovely poem!

  4. Afzal Moolla says:

    poignant. moving. brilliant! ๐Ÿ‘โœŒโœŠ

  5. Magnetizing; your words pulled me in. Very potent!

  6. sean2lovedee says:

    Thank you for reading my blog. I feel free when I can express myself. I really enjoy your writing thank you for the inspiration.

  7. midimike says:

    Wonderful poem. I loved the pace when I read it out loud.

  8. Kally says:

    Nice.. Love the poem, very emotional

  9. Janice Wald says:

    Hi,
    At first it sounded happy!
    I met you on Danny Ray’s site. Congratulations on being his featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too! Maybe you can check out my blog.
    Janice

  10. hooklineandinkwell says:

    Really nice work with the mirrored etheree. It’s a beautiful form and I see you have learned it from great poets๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Hi Michnavs. Nice to hear from you hope all is well. Now death is something none of us can escape from! Thank you for liking my poem Wait! Peace and Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

Leave a Reply

