Why

Why
Often
Asked when hurt
Answers needed
To feel better then
The agony within
Excruciatingly painful
Harrowing, wrenching, torturous
Satisfying ones pain, ones disdain
Why, is all we have but not for so long.

P.S.

We have so many questions in life. When i was a child i had chores to do after school. I asked why. I sometimes did not like doing it because of my free spirit who actually wanted to read and imagine things around.

I grew up always asking “why” on anything. I speak my mind and i always want answers for all of my questions.

As i grew older however, i realized that not all questions has answers nor, not all concerns has to be told or spoken. I also begun to recognize that there is a dynamic source of guidance and consolation within me. I became more deeply rooted in the belief that i am unconditionally loved.

Each one of us carries certain crosses everyday; and it made us wonder and question God. But it is vital that we understand that each of us too carries a spiritual power that can cause even the tiniest of faith-seed to grow. So it is important that we protect and nurture this seed so that it thrives. We must realize that we need parameters so that our life does not seep away into endless busy-ness and unguarded, unfocused activity.

It is okay to ask; but never hold on to your “why” for so long.

Do you have any ” why” lately?

Let me know.

Mich

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Parenting, poetry, Thoughts to Live By, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Why

  1. I hated chores. But I hate messes more! 🙂

  2. Miriam says:

    Lots of Whys. My son has asked nonstop tonight.

  3. rosemawrites says:

    oh all the question-words— who, what, where, when, why and how— why is my least favorite. it is the hardest to answer. you need to think, you have to analyze, becuase it is not a simple fact, it is a cause, a meaning. and humans are fond of life’s why’s. but why’s are the hardest to answer. sometimes they don’t have answers, actually.🙂

    great, thought provoking piece!

  4. Oh, yes, I have many “why”s. However I rarely voice them, because when you are adults, just as when you are children, people rarely have the patience to answer them and the resulting exchange of a “why” asked rarely is productive.

Leave a Reply

