One Fateful Day

One day morning
When the sun was dawning
I see you smiling
“With you i’m beaming”
Your chinky eyes i noticed.

Soon that day over
When its getting colder
I hear you whisper
“With you i’m safer”
Your husky voice i heard.

Then the night was dark
When the stars spark
I feel you so stark
“Without you i’m in a murk”
Your standing tall lonely and cold.

I froze.
You’re a figment of my dream.

I am terrified.
You’re past behind me no more.

20160826_161601.jpg

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Food, poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to One Fateful Day

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    They always come to us in our dreams
    Never in real life
    Great read Beautiful
    As always Sheldon

  2. Ooh! Scary and unexpected from you. I love your dark side.🙂

  3. linorobles says:

    Brilliantly written

  4. rosemawrites says:

    oh wow. my heart was melting and they it broke in pieces! this is EPIC, Mich!

  5. This is so lovely 😀. I wish I could express my feelings through poem.

  6. voulaah says:

    lovely post
    thank you for sharing
    kisses

  7. Hi michnavs. Cool! Thank you for liking my poem “By The Roadside!” Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

Leave a Reply

