Window

 

20160916_123505

A passage out into

The vast expanse

Of the universe

A momentary glimpse

Of a heart and  soul

Seeking into the world

Going free,

Breaking forth,

Taking flight,

Freedom.

 

 

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in poetry, Thoughts to Live By, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Window

  1. Miriam says:

    Beautiful. Eyes to the world.

  2. Mich!
    In this ten line poem you have said everything that one could and that too in such few words.
    It is marvelous. The title is also Apt. In the image from the Window it could have been something showing a landscape or something that is bit vast, it is my opinion.
    Congrats!
    Yesterday I was travelling got your message so I replied from my smart phone.
    Did you try the option I told you. One more is you go to your WP Admin and press the ‘Blogs I follow’ from there you go to the Manage notifications there you can “Enable” notifications.
    I am giving my Link for your perusal you can also ‘Book Mark’ my Page, so that you can always come directly to my site. I have done like that for some of my sites I regularly visit. You need not see for anything you can directly go to the site you want.
    My link:
    https://theshivasponder.wordpress.com/
    I am really very happy that some of my ardent readers whom I like are so interested to come to my site but they only are having this problem. I thank you all people here for the love and support you show. Please do reply and visit my blog, we shall have further discussions there. In my some of the latest posts your absence is being felt.
    Have a nice weekend.
    Shiva🙂

  3. Atomic Words says:

    its short but describes so much! i like how it makes me feel like a bird! lol

  4. The freedom to soar is a lovely thing. Beautifully expressed!

  5. rosemawrites says:

    so love love love each line and each word, Mich! This has a great aura of breaking free!

  6. Beautiful, yes we only get a short glimpse through our narrow gaze of our section of world within the vastness of space within the Universe. May we all break free to seek further and expand our awareness of our surroundings … loved your poem teamed with the image.. very apt .❤ Sue

  7. Davy D says:

    A nice poem Mich. There is something about windows that draw the poetic spirit from us. They invoke the feelings of capture and freedom.

  8. beautifully written…

  9. Hi michnavs Different windows many different views! Thank you for liking my poem “Wooded Copse!” Peace and Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

  10. Oh freedom! The window speaks so much of what’s behind the window is freedom.

  11. agenda19892010 says:

    Dear. See the sky between the lines….see thought between the lines….the emptiness. 🌟🌟🌟🌟. Ciao.

Leave a Reply

