I Miss You

This poem appeared in my blog few years ago. I am reposting because i have current readers who may not able to see this.

This is worth the repost.

michnavs

IMG_2721

Three years had pass…

thought of you lingers,

memories so clear,

I can hold you really clear.

I miss you, I know for sure!

Three years had pass..

scent of you lingers,

running through the air,

I can kiss you near.

I miss you, I know for sure!

Three years had pass..

your soft cuddly touch embraces,

creeping through my being,

I can get closer even a thing.

I miss you , I know for sure!

Three years had pass..

hearing your sweet voice,

sincerely saying, “I love you baby”,

I can say ” I love you too, just stay”.

I miss you, I know for sure!

Three years had pass…

leaving me by surprise,

I was hurt, I was broken,

I can cry, I can scorn.

I miss you, I know for sure!

Three years had pass..

on this day in a mass,

I spoke to say goodbye,

a…

View original post 48 more words

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I Miss You

  1. rosemawrites says:

    oh dear. oh dear.😦 this brought tears to my eyes. this is so heartfelt.❤ i feel your love for you dad. a love that will last forever.❤

  2. Davy D says:

    A powerful piece Mich.

  3. Paul says:

    Very moving poem.
    Thank you for sharing.

  4. sheldonk2014 says:

    I had some real rough times with my daughter
    I hope you find your peace Mich
    Great read
    Very powerful imagery
    As always Sheldon

  5. Veena says:

    Very very beautiful . It brought tears to my eyes.

Leave a Reply

