Poem for Zoe

I have a very heartbreaking story to tell. My youngest daughter who is 12 years old has a bestfriend of 6 years. Her name is Zoe.

Zoe has been diagnosed with ovarian cancer (yes a 12 year old girl with an ovarian cancer).. she underwent surgery last February 2016. Unfortunately, her situation worsened since then. After several chemotherapy sessions, blood transfusions and other medical procedures; the doctors decided not to go through another surgery anymore.

Currently, Zoe has gone bald. There has been water retention in her body making her look like a pregnant young woman.

I cannot imagine how her family is coping.

As a mom myself i am deeply saddened by this. My daughter and Zoe literally grew up together.

This afternoon my daughter ask me to critic a poem she wrote for Zoe.

ALWAYS HERE FOR YOU

No matter what happens
No one will forget you
No matter how hard your feeling
No one will give up on you
No matter were life takes you
We will always be here for you

Fighting is hard but you fought coz you know your strong
Believing in yourself is doubtful
But you believe coz you see
You never gave up
Beacause you know its not time to do so

What you feel today is hard but were always here for you
What you experience today is a blessing beacause no one gave up on you,
What you let us see that you are strong,
We’ll be glad that you let us know.

P.S.

I almost broke down in tears reading it.i have been with my daughter everytime she visits Zoe since Zoe stopped school and i can honestly say that we can only hope for miracles..

I hope you guys pray for Zoe’s miracle too.

 

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Parenting, poetry, Thoughts to Live By, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Poem for Zoe

  1. ickarus1976 says:

    That’s sad,hope she gets better.

  2. confabler says:

    Our prayers are with her.
    Hope she improves soon🍀

  3. TalkaholicMe says:

    I pray for Zoe to get better.. Ask your daughter to be her byside and be her strength.. Friendship is itself a miracle..

  4. Lady G says:

    Oh please count me in! This is heartbreaking. I have a 10 year old and I see her in every child🙂
    God bless you, your daughter and dear Zoe.

  5. sheldonk2014 says:

    prayers and blessings
    Light and love
    As always Sheldon

  6. Dead Donovan says:

    Always my best thoughts and wishes.

    ~PR

  7. What an amazing heart your daughter has! Pagpalain ka ng Diyos.❤

  8. Davy D says:

    Heartbreaking Mich. Sending some thoughts and blessings for you all.

  9. rosemawrites says:

    oh dear Mich. I just have some goosebumps reading this. My heart was clenched. My soul cried. Oh dear Zoe. And your daughter surely knows how to write so well like her mom.

    Sending prayers my dear. ❤❤❤

  10. Christy B says:

    So heartbreaking for this young girl to be facing cancer at such a young age.. I can only imagine the pain of her family too.. Your daughter’s poem is beautiful and speaks so highly of her love for her friend. Sending many prayers xx

  11. Tears are over spilling my eyes right now.. This is a very touching poem your daughter has written and my heart as a Mum goes out to Zoe her young friend.. I am sending healing thoughts and prayers out to her and adding Zoes name within my healing book of prayers in which I add the names of those in need of Healing energies..
    Love and Blessings to Zoe, and your daughter whose own strength is wonderful to see.. ❤ Sue xx

  12. Simply-Me says:

    This is sad yet beautiful

  13. Archita says:

    Beautiful stuff!

  14. OMGoodness.. this is truly beautiful, yet heartbreaking!
    Hugs and prayerful hope for God’s healing touch and
    continued strength for you all!😥 💜 Jackie@KWH

  15. Joshy Blanco says:

    We will include Zoe in our night prayer later. May the Good Lord grant her courage to bear all the pain and her family to trust our Lord who saves and never leaves.

    Thank you for sharing a beautiful story of faith and perseverance, not just of Zoe’s but also of you & of your 12 year old daughter.

    God is good.

Leave a Reply

