The Other Side of Paradise

Rockin’ and rollin’

my heart is when its kicken’

Silly and giddy

When you are ditzy.

 

Young love, 

Oh so sweet love

Hopeless and strange

When romance exchange.

 

You and I will dance

Give ourselves a chance

Come and let’s ride

Take the other side

 

Unto paradise…

 

Day three prompt: The Other Side Of Paradise by Glass Animals
In response to November Notes Writing Challenge hosted by Sarah Doughty of Heartstring Eulogies and Rosema of A Reading Writer.❤

november-notes-4

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Other Side of Paradise

  1. rosemawrites says:

    yeeee! this is deliciously innocent and sweeet!!😀😀😀

  2. maria says:

    “You and I will dance
    Give ourselves a chance
    Come and let’s ride
    Take the other side
    Unto paradise…”

    <3<3<3

  3. I’m smiling, your poem is like a song!

  4. Davy D says:

    Excellent Mich. I am sure there is a good tune that can work with this🙂 I was singing it the second time I read it.

  5. I’m kicking my heels up to your tune. Sweet rhythm, Mich!

Leave a Reply

