Yellow

Day 7 prompt: Yellow by Cold Play

In response to NovemberNotes challenge hosted by SarahDoughty of Heartstring’s Eulogies and Rosema of A Reading Writer

 

I see you baby
In cold summer day
Wondering how to get you
I melted like a dew.

The sun shone brightly
On your skin, oh so lovely
Remembering how it flickers
In the meadow with my sneakers.

I wish i could tell you
You’re beauty is a few
Every man will have fun
To stay with you in the sun…

“Its cold summer day, baby”

november-notes-4

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Yellow

  1. maria says:

    Oh wow. Beautiful lines here! This sounded like a song to me the more I read it.πŸ™‚

  2. These lines are both beautiful and powerful!

  3. Davy D says:

    A great poem and take on the prompt Mich. I love the lines ” Remembering how it flickers,
    In the meadow with my sneakers” It creates great imagery.

  4. mandibelle16 says:

    Great take! Like the rock and roll or r & b take. I think you like that styleπŸ™‚

  5. NJ says:

    All you need is a tune and you’ve got yourself a songπŸ˜€

  6. rosemawrites says:

    awwww, this feels like a song, a lovely love song!❀

  7. Remember well the days I thought it cool to wear sneakers..πŸ™‚ LOL..
    Lovely poem.. I was just looking upon the list of music.. I confess to knowing only a few within that list..πŸ™‚
    Have a great day xxx Hugs Sue x

Leave a Reply

