Perfect Strangers

I saw you from a distance

I recognized you in an instance

Remembered seven years back

When i met you in the bank.

 

“Next please”

The teller has to say

I was inattentive, I was distracted

 

You were busy bustling, you were out engaging.

Perfect strangers back then we were,

’till we perfectly fell hard for each other.

 

P.S.

A true story as perfectly told by a friend over a cup of coffee.

 

Day 8 prompt: Perfect strangers by Jonas Blue in response to the NovemberNotes Challenge hosted by Sarah Doughty of Heartstrings Eulogy and Rosema of A Reading Writer

 

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Perfect Strangers

  1. maria says:

    Oh my, my, my!!! Sooo happy they found each other,โค I loove thes lines, Mich ~

    Perfect strangers back then we were,
    โ€™till we perfectly fell hard for each other.
    โค

  2. NJ says:

    Aww, this is lovely. I’m glad they found each other๐Ÿ™‚ People meet their soulmate in all kindsa places๐Ÿ™‚

  3. rosemawrites says:

    oh wooooooow!!! that’s… awwww.โคโคโค

  4. Davy D says:

    An excellent poem and love story Mich. Even better it was based on true life๐Ÿ™‚

  5. How beautiful that is!! I’m so happy they met eachother again! Did they get separated after meeting at the bank or it didn’t workout? I’m curiousโ˜บ

  6. We often meet the most beautiful of people in the strangest of places.. and they then are strangers no longer..๐Ÿ™‚ Beautiful story from your friend x

Leave a Reply

