Shell Suite

I will hum you a song
And hold you for long
But that’s not until i say
“Baby please stay
Let’s dance away the pain
On this cold December rain”.

I will caress you in my arm
Cos you’re my lucky charm
But that’s not until i say
“Baby please stay
Let’s walk for a while
I know it will make you smile”.

I will do that and so many
Even in my dreams i will carry
But that’s not until i say
“Baby i will love you if you may”.

In response to NovemberNotes challenge hosted by Theresa Doughty of Hearstrings Eulogies and Rosema of A Reading Writer.

Day 13Β music is prompt: Shell Suite by Chad Valley

november-notes-4

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Shell Suite

  1. inkyfire says:

    I love the flow in the poem…. It’s a beautiful read… Loved it !!! πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ’•

  2. NJ says:

    Aww, this is adorable❀

  3. Davy D says:

    Another great poem and take on the prompt Mich. I agree with inkyfire, there is a good flow to the poem and it feels like a songπŸ™‚

    • michnavs says:

      I have been inspired by everybody’s comment from my previous posts that i tend to create and poem that is a “song materia”…so here i go again…and my poetic heart tells me i am better off this way .

  4. mandibelle16 says:

    Great Job on this Michnavs, it was a difficult song I felt to write on and you did an excellent job of clarifying the singers words and making it more understandable. Enjoyed very much. Great job.

  5. rosemawrites says:

    this… this feels like a lovely song to me, Mich! great job!!!❀❀❀

    P.S.
    Dear it's Sarah Doughty. Not Theresa.πŸ˜‰

  6. Sweet words with a melancholy twinge. No matter how hard and true we love, we’re still going to hurt. Love empowers but also makes one weak.

Leave a Reply

