Hang On

I hurt you, i know

I got crazy sometimes, that’s sure

Your scolding annoyed me, most often

You suck at everything, i always say

But baby, i love you even then.

I am sick and tired, i think so

I went wild for most of the time, i say

You’re a brat , and i scorned you for that

You run back home, I’d prod you 

But baby, i’ll miss you when you’re gone.

I needed a break,  on this heart ache

I can be gone myself and never comeback

Your smile is all i need to make it all go away

You are what i always dreamed of to have

So baby, please don’t give up on me.

‘Cos I can never make it through without you.

  • In response to NovemberNotes challenge by Sarah of Heartstrings Eulogies and Rosema of A Reading Writer

    Day 26 prompt: For the First Time: The Script

    november-notes-4

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Hang On

  1. hang on indeed. This poem flips between asking him to stay and telling him to go. Sometimes all we can do is hang on and ride it out.

  2. Awesome! I’m receiving you now too. 😊

  3. sheldonk2014 says:

    It’s always a love hate relationship
    I have to remind myself
    There another adult in the room

  4. NJ says:

    I agree with Melinda. All we can do is hold on and hope.

  5. Davy D says:

    A good take and poem on today’s prompt Mich. In most relationships there is a point where we feel we are hanging on and those feelings and frustrations come through in your poem.

  6. Miriam says:

    So true and very heartfelt

  7. mandibelle16 says:

    Love this because we are all imperfect and do stupid things at times, But forgiving and often overlooking these flaws and idiocincrisys is vital in any relationship. People can’t help but be themselves, their flaws included. Your words show this well.

  8. The heart can play such a cruel game of tug-of-war! Well captured poem.

  9. rosemawrites says:

    oh. oh. this is sooo heartfelt my dear. every line.

  10. Big smiles as I read this.. Sometimes you can not live with them but you can not live without them…🙂 lol… I have so enjoyed reading your poetic verse during this challenge.. well done to you xx

Leave a Reply

