I’m Just Around

I’M JUST AROUND

I.

Here i am in this dark shadow corner

Wishing to hold you oh so dear

Even in pretense and disguise

Even in the blinking of my eyes.

II.
I love you i know i do
And that’s making me oh so blue
For moment like this i cant stand
Your holding someone else’s hand

Chorus:
I wish it could be me
You in my arms i will hold thee
Forever till eternity we’ll be
I’m just around can’t you see?

III.
I kissed you dear in my mind with bliss
As i feel the tenderness of your lips
I lay you down gently in my arms
And smile at you in bountiful charms

Chorus:

I wish it could be me
You in my arms i will hold thee
Forever till eternity we’ll be
I’m just around can’t you see?

Bridge

Here i am hiding around the corner..
holding you in my heart so dear…

P.S
I happened to be sitting in a cafeteria having coffee and i saw a beautiful lady looking intensely over a lovely couple…and i thought…just thought maybe that ‘s what was in her mind..

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, Coffee, poetry, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to I’m Just Around

  1. Eccentric Muse says:

    And that’s what inspiration do for us! Delightful read!

  2. Bittersweet song, Mich. Emotional and passionate. 🌹

  3. Wonderful inspired words… And I can see in my minds eye now the scene you set.. 🙂
    Wishing you a perfect Mid week day.. Love and Hugs Sue xx

  4. Davy D says:

    Spontaneity sometimes provides the best songs and poetry. I have a picture Mich of you wandering around with a guitar, singing this song as the scene unfolds.

  5. Beautiful read as always Mich! Love how your words unfold a scene in front of our guys!!

  6. Oh Mich I thought it was your feeling.
    You said it so beautifully of the lady’s thoughts.
    You have the talent of expressing the feeling of other’s.
    Shiva

  7. Deb says:

    A very delightful read.

  8. You have been writing a long time I see. I hope I can catch up and read everything. Are you from Michigan? I was just wondering because of the name you are using.

  9. Hi michnavs you certainly had a moment. Thank you for liking “How?” Best TheFoureyedPoet.

  10. rosemawrites says:

    mich! this is so so so so epic!!!!!!!! i would love to hear this with music. ❤

  11. Mich! Today is International Women’s Day and I wish you the Best for the day.
    Fond Regards
    Shiva

Leave a Reply

