Run Away

Run Away

I.
I hold on really for so long
But that damn feeling, so strong
I don’t know why but i tried
To run away and hide

II.
I run my thoughts on you
Wishing i’ll get over through
But its so hard, really tough
You have tied my heart real tight

Chorus

I wanna run away and hide
I will run away till i get tired
Of longing and of wanting
Of wishing and of hoping
Cos baby please be mine
Even in the silence of my heart

III.

I saw you pretty close this time
You were stairing at me like your mine
Intensely wanting as i was waiting
Behind me is your beloved coming

Repeat chorus

Bridge

So i run away and hide…but i keep coming back ….into the silence of my heart….

Into the silence of my heart…

 

 

P.S.

This is still a continuation of the cafeteria story…from my previous post

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, poetry, Thoughts to Live By, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Run Away

  1. I am humming this…beautiful.

  2. Dead Donovan says:

    You can’t run away from love. It’s more persistent than the boogie monster. Beautiful song, Mich!!

    `~PR

  3. rosemawrites says:

    geeez. this is so lyrical! love it! πŸ˜€

  4. Lovely Mich.. it has a catchy chorus line.. I am still following you.. But your posts didnt turn up in my email listings.. I have not yet been in my reader.. I hope they sort things out soon.. I have left a message with the Happy engineers.. πŸ™‚ xxx

  5. NJ says:

    I wonder at the tunes each reader creates while reading this lovely poem πŸ™‚

  6. Run away in the silence of the Heart
    So very Beautiful
    I loved the last lines
    Shiva

    • michnavs says:

      Run away in the silence of my heart….i too love this line…we may run away..from a situation we despise …but truth is we are only running away in the silence of our hearts..

  7. Eccentric Muse says:

    The last lines, though! So beautiful.

  8. Nice music to the words. I like it.

  9. Davy D says:

    Excellent Mich, I starting to sing this before I realised it was a song and not a poem. Will you be posting a recording of it at some later time? πŸ™‚

  10. Miriam says:

    This is so lovely. I will have to back track.

  11. Aquileana says:

    Beautiful… I have had similar feelings. Totally relatable πŸ˜€

  12. Gorgeous your BLOG !!! I’m following !!! Follow mine too !!! Kisses !!!

  13. Pingback: Run Away | By the Mighty Mumford

  14. Mitch says:

    I love how they words create a certain rhythm while I read. I’d like to hear this. πŸ™‚

  15. Sweta Ojha says:

    These are lovely verses. ❀

  16. Roy Evans says:

    Awesome piece! I loved it!

  17. xaranahara says:

    Very good! #relatable

Leave a Reply

