Till Then (Summer Rain, still)

Till Then (Summer Rain, still)

There isn’t time
‘Tis moment, you’re gone
Parting is such a sweet sorrow
It seems eternity
To savour the warmth of your hold
But time fleets, i realized
And here i am
Longing…
Grieving the thought
I’ll be losing you in time
I feared there aren’t long rides to come
I dreaded there aren’t stories to share
There isn’t even a song to sing to
There isn’t remaining love notes to read
I only have my poems-
These silent, lifeless verses
That would make me remember you
Just the trails of lingering memories
My poems
My bleeding poems
As i watched over the rain
On a hot summer afternoon…

29 Replies to “Till Then (Summer Rain, still)”

  1. you are slowly becoming my favourite love poetry to read – such softness I feel my heart sigh. “I dreaded there aren’t stories to share” – my biggest dread too like you spoke my heart’s cry. And I loved the last 2 closing lines, they seem to say so much in so few words. Heavy like the weight of the humid summer air.

  2. Beautiful and sorrowing. I love the line “trails of lingering memories” . I know this speaker has to move on but I can sense how hard it is for her, her struggle. Great job.

Leave a Reply

