The Sun is Up

The Sun is Up
(It feels Summer Rain Though)

The sun is up, finally in days
Of raining and wind blowing.

The sun has shown
After days of hiding.

The sun is scorching hot
After days of iced-cold breeze.

But the sun hasn’t been up yet
In my heart for days of longing.

The sun hasn’t shown still
In my being for days of weeping.

It still feels like raining without you
On a hot summer day.

P.S.

The rain has finally stopped. But for some weird reasons i can’t get over with the “summer rain” thought. So here’s hoping that this is my final version of my summer rain installment.

27 Replies to “The Sun is Up”

  1. WoW!!! beautiful……….in my experience……eventually the winds change……bring in a new season……for better or for worst……..but they always change……All the best and God Bless!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. rain is very inspiring evident from your beautiful words here, and its been non stop where I am too -and as much as I love the rain its not been raining according to my schedule!!

  3. Wow! You’re really going guns blazing with the summer rain theme. And they are all perfect πŸ™‚ I love how you’ve connected the actual rain to the way you feel too. Sending you some happy sunshine to warm you ❀ ❀

Leave a Reply

