When Summer Rain Ends

Sing no sad song, not yet
Or i’ll behold in your lids,
Hang the sweet tears of agony
Rather paint me visions
Of thousand smiles in your lips..
And upon your lips…your lips…
Vision of night will fade away…

Kiss me not, not yet…
Least you’ll awaken a silent sea!
And its faint murmuring
Turn to turbulent despair!
But surely when you pass away
I’ll grasp the air
And kissed the same
That kissed you.

Dry your tears,
let not your tears
Warm my icy tomb
And when light fade
Softly from my eyes
Take my hands once more
And into the clouds i’ll fly…

When summer rain ends.

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Amazing Insights, Amazing Stories, poetry, Thoughts to Live By, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to When Summer Rain Ends

  1. Osyth says:

    This is achingly beautiful. If I were to compare I would say Yeats and Neruda are in my mind just now. I have no higher praise. Except that you alone have your voice and it is a deeply moving voice

    • michnavs says:

      Thank you..and yes i think it is that inner voice in me that brings out beautiful poetry…
      And mostly by now..its been raining fron.where i am, which should not be because its summer…so i call it summer rain …it gave birth to my series of summer rain poems…

  2. michnavs says:

    And oh osyth, Yeats and Neruda??? I am honored and flattered but i will own that as you say…

  3. oglach says:

    The rain has been a great source of inspiration for you. Beautiful poem.

  4. maria says:

    Aw, i felt like singing to this piece. So dreamy! ❀ And I think the rain just read your poem, Mich. It’s not raining here, but cloudy still.

  5. Mich….this was simply fantastic ! What an amazing piece of poetry….a pleasure to read.
    -Chhaya

  6. Wonderfully descriptive Mich..
    “Dry your tears,
    let not your tears
    Warm my icy tomb”

    Wonderful lines.. xxx Sending well wishes your way my friend.. ❀

  7. NJ says:

    Never knew rain could be so magical and poetic 😊 Beautiful piece as always, Mich πŸ™‚

  8. Davy D says:

    I read this Mich and Wordsworth sprang to mind. It brought to mind watching clouds floating over a Lake on a summer’s day. Wonderful.

  9. This Mich is Angelic.
    The love of an Angel who shall come and disappear into the clouds.
    I beg to see the πŸ‘Ό Angel.
    I just now saw the Angel here in your πŸ“ͺ Post.
    Oh when shall it rain again.
    Shiva

  10. rosemawrites says:

    this is so so so lyrical my dear. my heart aches, this is oozing with love but the pain. is also there. wow. wow.

  11. R L Cadillac says:

    WOW, this is absolutely stunning….I’m otherwise speechless…

Leave a Reply

