Hear Me

Hear Me
20161020_172621

Hear me as i cry
For your sweet agonizing ray
Though i beg the sun to shine
As you stay by in thine.
Oh, rain came weeping down
As blood oozes
Thru my vein, yearning for
your
Sweet embrace.

No, not this time
Never my love,
For no one is bound to know
How prepared i can be
When you will go
And forever i am doomed.

Please, don’t.
Never go.
Stay!
Just for a moment.

I know i promised
I’ll let you go,
When summer rain ends.

Now i beg, rain don’t go!
P.S.

I thought my summer rain poetry obsessionΒ  (sort of) will end as soon as the first ray of sun comes out; i was wrong, because like the rain that floods the streets, my mind is flooding too with heart -wrenching ideas…..ahhhh summer rain i just can’t let you go

31 Replies to “Hear Me”

Leave a Reply

