O, Summer Rain Don’t Go

O Summer Rain Don’t Go

Loveless tide swept
In the seashore
Where i once stand
Alone and unsure

There, we’re together
Walking by the shore
Looking gently at the sea
Gazing through your smile

Our eyes met then
Our hearts touched
As deeply we felt
That loving feeling within

But now its gone
Carried by the tide
Back to the sea
Where once we’re together

Bring back my love oh thee
In the seashore where we shared
The afternoon summer rain drizzle
Over our kisses and sweet embrace.

Oh summer rain don’t go
No, not yet i can’t let go..

P.S.

It seemed to me that summer rain isn’t over, as it still continues to inspire me with beautiful thoughts and endearing moments…that rain, once shared with the one you love is perfectly beautiful no matter what time of the year it may come.

Ahhhhh summer rain..look what have you done !!!

52 Replies to “O, Summer Rain Don’t Go”

  1. your summer rain continues to flow and so beautifully too, reminds me that it is better to have and lost then to have never loved at all. I love the walking by the shore that was just magical to me. I understand how the summer rain can be so inspiring, your words take me on such a romantic ride.

  2. Eyes met and hearts touched.. Beautiful Mich.. And I so enjoyed this poem… Rain we get plenty of.. πŸ™‚ without it, life on earth would not be so beautiful… And your poem was very beautiful.. ❀

  3. You have a gift. Seldom do I find people who have been gifted, where life has been prearranged by the God of creation to forge a servant, one who would bring something to the lives of others. This gift you have is a road, however, a conveyance, merely. I know this sounds nuts. But you will see, God intends the more. Forgive my presumptuous chatter. Thank you.

    1. oh, thank you. .really thank you for sharing you beautiful insights…and thank you for appreciating the gift God has given to me..at some point I stopped writing. …but one day I realized…how many people out there who wanted so much to write but can’t. ..While here I am wallowing over some issues stopping me from sharing my gift. ..
      your thoughts and the thoughts of others who appreciate in my gift warm my hearts. .

  4. This is so beautiful… The waves comes and go… And so does certain “special people” in our lives. Hopefully we can keep the good memories, no matter the circumstances of the break up. πŸ˜‰ Wishing you the best, dear poet! ⭐

    1. Thanks. .and yes we keep the good memories of every single person we’ve met..as always we have to see the good in even the worst situation/s…Thanks for stopping by..

      1. Nice when they start in October or November … but when they continue into April, absolutely horrible! November to April means six months of snow this year … yuck and double yuck. But we love that first snow … Where are you, in the tropics?

Leave a Reply

