Five haiku poems:Bruised, yet hopeful

This is my first collaboration with the brilliant Rose of Poet Rummager…

Within this brick wall, lies my heart where no light shines. Rejected, it sleeps. Hidden in the dark – dreaming so damn hard and tight. You’re not mine, it weeps. In this tiny room, my heart beats against the stone – bruised yet still hopeful. Bleeding and in pain, it yearns to be free again. […]

via Five Haiku Poems: Bruised, Yet Hopeful — Poet Rummager

About michnavs

Celebrating life in rhythm and rhyme...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Five haiku poems:Bruised, yet hopeful

  1. Aw, thanks so much, Mich! Your beautiful words inspired it all.

  2. Miriam says:

    A wonderful collaboration. 💕

  3. oglach says:

    The two of you work very well together, Mich. Beautiful poetry.

  4. Osyth says:

    Stop it! That is too stunning for my paltry words to express ….

  5. NJ says:

    Ooh, this is a wonderful collaboration 🙂

  6. Such beautiful words Mich and a lovely collaboration… I really enjoyed.. Much love for a peaceful weekend xx

  7. Beautiful and dark, words to draw one in – I’m still trying to breathe after reading them!

  8. Singledust says:

    brilliant MICH! In this tiny room, my heart beats against the stone – “bruised yet still hopeful”. – I was holding my breath reading, I love how it speaks with gentleness yet such fervor!

  9. merrildsmith says:

    As I commented on Rose’s blog–lovely and seamless blending of both of your voices.

  10. Davy D says:

    A fantastic collaboration Mich and some wonderful haikus came out of it. I love the flow as one poem.

  11. rosemawrites says:

    wow. this is one brilliant duet my dear! 🙂 ❤

  12. MC Clark says:

    I don’t know who wrote what, but you and Rose penned a seamless collaboration. Beautiful and poignant. Bravo!
    Cathy

  13. Great work! Your blogs inspired me to write something!

    Looking forward for read your next blog! 🙂

  14. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    WHOO-HOO FOR THESE HAIKU! 🙂

Leave a Reply

