The End

And just when all the
beginnings
has to end
even the best ones.

And how one faces
it with a smile,
when all you’ve ever
wanted is forever?

And there you start
anew, despite
of not wanting
to let go.

And then oblivion
comes; forever
is again, yet
another word….

Between here and there
20170527_230925

 

73 Replies to “The End”

      1. Thanks Kate…we just laid to rest Zoe yesterday…it was difficult..it was ubearable but we were able to hold on to our emotions…my daughter was si brave for finishing her eulogy without breaking down…i believe the suggestions you made and that of the rest here in WP…helped a lot..

      2. and we are all holding you both along with Zoe and her loved ones in our heart as this transition happens … never easy but love and support help heal πŸ™‚

  1. Wow I love that photo. Are beginnings continuations of endings, just in another direction? I see you’ve had a loss, I’m sorry. May you keep with you all the happy moments and let go of the sad.

      1. Thanks, I just read about Zoe, how sad. I did not realize you could get ovarian cancer at such a young age. My heart is with you, your daughter and all of Zoe’s family and friends.

  2. i have been away without internet for a few days, just reading this. You raised a brave and compassionate child. revel in the love she shows to others, peace will descend. and life even like an elevator that goes up and down and seems mindless and unrewarding isn’t so, for people get on and off the elevator, it’s how treat them on the journey that matters. Love to you and the family my friend!

  3. This is touching and poignant and thought-provoking in quite an effortless way. The End. Another beginning. Zoe is part of that new beginning as she begins her new journey. I wish you all peace. πŸ™πŸΌ

  4. Hello Michnavs,
    I could feel every word. As someone who doesn’t enjoy endings… you were perfect in expressing this in your beautiful poem πŸ’πŸŒŸπŸŒŸ

  5. So sorry to hear about Zoe, MIch 😦 Through it all, though,
    I believe your daughter’s character is growing admirably
    strong and tall! Perfect photo for this post πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

  6. So sorry for your separation from your daughter. I know you are and will be lonely for her. She seems so talented. I also love the picture. Change comes but ends are beginnings. πŸ˜€

  7. Between Beginning and End
    The Long wait Forever
    Life fills up Wishes
    Efforts put to Fulfill
    By then comes the End

    Mich In my post we both have paid respects to Zoe.

    Have a nice Weekend, The End is yet to come. Hahaha
    Shiva🎢

  8. I can’t express how sad I am reading this. Brings out a lot of great memories at the sight of a word… forever…. Yes. Those great moments will forever be in my mind, in my heart… till my last breath

Leave a Reply

