Remember Rain (A Poem for Mich)

Rosie of A reading writer wrote a beautiful poem for me on my birthday…so thoughful of her to do this..

A Reading Writer

i remember you
when the rooftop laughs
once the raindrops
start their tickling
session,

i remember how
you write about
the monsoon’s
crystal kids.
how they made
your lines dance,
in love,
in grief,
in hope,
in faith.

i remember you
in drizzles of surprising
summer rains,
when the supposed
parched earth
was kissed by the
mysterious, impromptu
shower,
when you write about
your endless love
for your father.

i remember you,
when the heavy clouds
let go and cry,
i remember you,
a friend from afar,
i haven’t seen
through the eye,
but has touched
my heart,
my soul,
in ways no hands
can ever did.

i remember you,
and pray for you,
when it rains.
i hope this friendship
we have,
forever remains.

Happy happy happy happy birthday to my dear Mich of Poetry in Motion. May ou good good God continue to bless you and…

View original post 29 more words

57 Replies to “Remember Rain (A Poem for Mich)”

  1. Happy Birthday Mich
    .. what a delightful idea and such a loving and lovely poem, she is indeed a special friend .. and your presence in our cyber world showers us with blessings 🙂
    May you and yours enjoy good health, caring relationships and bountiful blessings 🙂

    1. Thank you so much kate…it has been really a wonderful year for me despite of some road bumps..i also would like to thank you for the support and prayers from a distance….thank you..

  2. my dear sweet friend happy happy birthday! your precious day is just two days away from my eldest son, so I think I know what a gentle soul you really are for real now! I wish you all life’s best in the coming years , for peace for your family and loved ones, for good health and most of all lots of love in your life! Big hugs and sloppy kisses from me over the sea!

    1. Ooohhh really…i am.sooo delighted to know that…my early birthday greetings to your beloved son Gina..thank you for the love and the support …big thanks..😊😊😊😊😊

      1. Have cake ok! That’s a must! thank you for the wishes for my boy, my brother and family are back from Philippines and we will have a get together before they go back after summer holiday is over. I hope you have a wonderful celebration and get lots of hugs! you deserve every single one!

  3. Oh how beautiful, what a lovely gesture and friend. I hope your day was fun and special, once again Happy Birthday!! 🎂🎁🎈☺

  4. Hello Michnavs,
    What a treat and an honour to have a friend write such meaningful words about you. Clearly you touch her heart with your writing, as she has now returned to you here.
    Wishing you a happy birthday even if it’s a little belated…

    Di 💐💕

    1. Thanks Di for the greetings…Rose made my birthday extra special…i was touched..yet i was really happy..knowing that love and support may truly be sent even from a longest distance

      1. You’re welcome Michnavs,
        Yes, very true. The power of words to send love and joy ring true here…
        a beautiful post, thank you 💐💜

  5. Woahh man!! Brilliant peace of writing. This blog is 💯💯💯❤.please visit my too it will be my pleasure that gr8 bloggers you visiting. But still dude you rock. 🙇🙇🙇🔥

  6. Oh what a beautiful thoughtful thing your friend did, in writing this wonderful poem for you Mich.. So lovely in every way.. So sorry I missed your birthday my sweet friend.. I hope you had a wonderful Wonderful day… And wishing you Many Happy Returns to come.. ❤ ❤ ❤

  7. A beautiful birthday gift from a beautiful soul to a beautiful soul ❤ ❤
    Belated happy birthday, Mich. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

