The End (part 11)

 

And when i thought
i knew you..

And when your words
used to heal;
all wounds
seal.

And when you
listens to my
stories….

Then you said
“shut up”

I froze.

The end of me storytelling.

 

45 Replies to “The End (part 11)”

      1. oh no sweetie! I so feel your hurt. In my past relationship the person I thought was going to be our the strength in our family – once turned up the volume in the car as I started to speak, I sank so deep into myself it has taken me a decade to resurface. It’s not you, it’s him / her, they are insecure narcissists! Don’t stop your story telling, we all have stories that needs telling and someone more worthy to listen.

  1. Never stop telling your stories, Mich. You touch many people’s hearts; including me. Remember Dr. Seuss wise quote:
    “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter, don’t mind.” xo

      1. You are so lovely, Michnavs. Thank you. As it is a joy to see you in my posts too…
        All the best,
        Di πŸ’•πŸŒΉπŸ’•

  2. Mich, I felt that stab of pain, go right through me.. So sad if you experienced this, Words can be cruel and stab deeper than a knife and leave unhealed scars..
    Do not let anyone tell you, that you can not write, or that you do not tell good stories, or write wonderful poetry.. Because dearest Mich, you write from your heart,, A true spirit, with love and compassion..
    Sending Huge Hugs your way .. ❀ Sue xxx

  3. Aww, Mich! Don’t listen to those voices. They don’t know what they are saying. I love what you write. You speak from the heart and your words are full of love, it touches my soul. So please, dear Mich, never ever stop❀️❀️

  4. Beautifully haunting words that really reflect what we all experience once or twice in our lives; guess it’s our life’s trial of finding that one person who’ll REALLY listen to our stories. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Oh my! This one reached up and grabbed me by my collar! So profound! This is exactly how a creative mind is completely trashed by those who can’t see the value.
    Masterful!

  6. Life’s ups and downs make us feel frozen and we tend to abruptly stop.
    So, Mich stories do not abruptly stop and we cannot make an end of it suddenly. πŸ™‚
    All the very Best Shower on You.
    Shiva

  7. Never stop your words
    There will always people
    Who don’t get it
    This happen to me today
    The person cut me off at the
    Knees,it’s like a tetanus shot
    It hurts for a while
    Then it goes away
    Big hugs Mich
    As Sheldon Always

Leave a Reply

