Eternally (Triple Haiku)

Up unto the sky
Beyond life and even time
My treasure is you.

Over the night light
On the far side forever
My fondness is you.

And in afterlife
Farther than eternity
My passion is you.

 

20170706_182411

I have been following the blog of DavyD “inside the mind of DavyD” for a little while now. I used to write long narrative verses. I seldom write short poems and verses, until i discovered his works. He writes brilliant and amazing short poems and verses most especially when he’d accompany it with an equally stunning photograph or computer generated images. And just then that i thought i could try it myself too. This afternoon, on the way home i took Β this stunning photograph and wrote a triple haiku alongside as my expression of my eternal devotion to my beloved and of course as inspired by Davy’s beautiful short verses.

I have been writing short poems for a while now. I enjoyed the most Β my haikus which actually lead to a wonderful haiku collaboration with the talented Rose of the Poet Rummager.

So here’s for Davy https://davydblog.com Β and Rose https://poetrummager.com for inspiring me to try on short poems.

55 Replies to “Eternally (Triple Haiku)”

  1. Very nice done. The love comes out very strong. God bless your love. May your love, fondness, and passion always flourish. Am unable to follow the links😣

  2. Mich the photo and poem are brilliant. I am humbled and honoured to have provided any inspiration. I agree with Miriam the connection between the three haikus is exquisite. You could put the haikus in any order and they would still work.

  3. Your talent for both styles is a true gift.. And such meaning in all three verses.. Thank you for sharing Davy D and Rose with us too.. πŸ™‚ Lots of love dear friend.. take care xxx ❀

  4. Excellent piece! You are the proof I was talking about! Inspired by Davy’s work to try something new and different and Boom! Something Beautiful. Please send this to Davy at the Go Dog Go Cafe! We need him to know how much of an Inspirator he is!
    Chuck

  5. Hello Michnavs,
    In my opinion, saying more with less is an art, a gift. I think you are on the right path here by being inspired by someone whose work you admire. This is a beautiful poem and a heartfelt tribute…
    πŸ’œπŸ’œDi

      1. Thank you Michnavs… you are very welcome. And…the feeling is most certainly mutual πŸ™πŸΌπŸ’•

  6. Beautiful photo, Mich. Your exquisite Haiku poems speak potently of eternal love. I wish you all the best, dear friend. Thank you so much for the sweet words. πŸ’‹πŸŒΉ

  7. Hi Mich!
    Hope you are well and in the best of moss to write.
    I was stunned to read this triple Haiku.
    The Love for your beloved is eternal, it depicts in the lines.
    Thanks for the links of Davy and Rummager, I shall on a trip to their blogs.
    With Great Love
    πŸŒ·πŸ’—
    Shiva🎢

Leave a Reply

